ESTRADE FAMILY

90 HECTARES IN ORGANIC CONVERSION

AUTHENTIC WINES WITH CHARACTER

CÔTES DE GASCOGNE

ESTATE

OF LAXÉ

FOURCES - ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VILLAGES IN FRANCE

Family history

Desiré Estrade, our grandfather, and his son, arrived from Lamtar, near Oran in Algeria in Fourcès in 1962. They have made our business what it is today, with hard work, they cleared the land, replanted the entire vineyard and built cellars to be able to produce quality wines as independent winegrowers.

Thanks to them, Rémy and Eric can rely on solid foundations to produce high-end Gascony wines for your pleasure.

The alliance between tradition and modernity is our direction, like our Grandfather in his time, it is always with the same determination that we continue to develop the Domaine de Laxé today, by maturing our wines in our cellars and in offering them worldwide.

We make every effort from the plantation to the bottle to offer you the best quality and access to pleasure ...

laxé1.jpg

Our terroir, the wineyard

IMG_2120 (1).jpg

Our 90 hectare vineyard stretches trays and clay-limestone hillsides, strong and deep land where anything can be grown and guarantee great regularity between dry years and wet years. The climate of this part of Gascony is temperate, with ideal rainfall for the vines, neither too much like further west when approaching the ocean, nor too little like in the east of the department, with beautiful autumns. which allow us to refine the maturities and harvest in perfect conditions.

This alchemy makes the area between Montreal of Gers, Condom and Mézin , one of the most beautiful and coveted terroirs of the region where quality and volumes often go hand in hand, capable of producing wines of pleasure but also great white and red wines of Gascony!

 

We work with the typical south-western grape varieties , Colombard, Ugni-blanc, Petit and Gros Mansengs and Tannat , associated with prestigious and world-famous grape varieties , such as Chardonnay, Sauvignon, Merlot and Syrah , to develop our cuvées, the Classics, the more original Candies and the High-end wines aged in oak barrels and suitable for aging.

Gallery

FAMILLE ESTRADE

90 HECTARES EN CONVERSION BIO

DES VINS AUTHENTIQUES ET DE CARACTERE

CÔTES DE GASCOGNE

FOURCES - UN DES PLUS BEAUX VILLAGES DE FRANCE

Une histoire de famille ...

Désiré Estrade, notre grand-père, et ses fils, sont arrivés de Lamtar, près d’Oran en Algérie, à Fourcès en 1962. Ils ont fait de notre domaine ce qu’il est aujourd’hui, à force de travail, ils ont défriché les terres, replanté tout le vignoble et construit des chais pour pouvoir produire des vins de qualité en tant que vignerons indépendants.

Grâce à eux, Rémy et Eric peuvent s’appuyer sur des fondations solides pour produire des vins de Gascogne haut de gamme pour votre plaisir.

L’alliance entre tradition et modernité est notre direction, comme notre Grand-père en son temps, c’est toujours avec la même détermination que nous continuons de développer le Domaine de Laxé aujourd’hui, en élevant nos vins dans nos chais et en les proposant dans le monde entier.

Nous mettons tout en œuvre de la plantation jusqu’à la bouteille pour vous offrir la meilleure qualité et l’accès au plaisir…

Notre terroir, le vignoble

Notre vignoble de 90 hectares, s’étend sur des plateaux et des coteaux argilo-calcaires, des terres fortes et profondes où tout peut être cultivé et qui garantissent une grande régularité entre années sèches et années humides. Le climat de cette partie de la Gascogne est tempéré, avec une pluviosité idéale pour la vigne, ni trop comme plus à l’ouest en se rapprochant de l’océan, ni trop peu comme à l’est du département, avec de beaux automnes qui nous permettent d’affiner les maturités et de vendanger dans des conditions parfaites.

Cette alchimie fait du secteur entre Montréal du Gers, Condom et Mézin, un des plus beaux et convoités terroirs de la région où qualité et volumes vont souvent de pair, capable de produire des vins plaisirs mais aussi des grands vins blancs et rouges de Gascogne !

 

Nous travaillons les cépages typiques du sud-ouest, Colombard, Ugni-blanc, Petit et Gros Mansengs et Tannat, associés à des cépages prestigieux et mondialement connus, comme le Chardonnay, le Sauvignon, le Merlot et la Syrah, pour élaborer nos cuvées, les Classiques, les Friandises plus originales et les Haut de gamme élevées en fûts de chêne et aptes à vieillir.

Galerie

" L′abus d′alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération."

Laxe_Logo_Noir_Simple_50mm.png

Suivez-nous !

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter